Performance Archive

Winter Concert – December 2018: Celebrate The Season

Our winter concert for 2018 featured a celebration of the season with performances of songs from around the world including Japan, Nigeria, France, Ireland, New Zealand and many more. Enjoy these videos of our talented performers.


Read the full program here.

Listen to the audio recordings from Arts Laureate here.

DoReMigas (Treble Voice A Cappella Group)

Snowman arr. Charlie Friday
Can’t Help Falling in Love arr. Stefan Wyatt

Noteworthy (Mixed Voice A Cappella Group)

Imagine arr. Charlie Friday
Winter Wonderland Arr. Pentatonix

Seahawk Chorale

Winterlight by Amy Bernon
Soloists: Tammy Guidry, Amelia Queen, Amy McGowan Harshini Venkat, piano

Japanese Snow Song arr. Brownsey & Lantz
Michael Barranco, Ryan la vault, Jeff Mouritzen, percussionists

Seahawk Camerata

Masters in this Hall arr. Richard Ewer

Feliz Navidad arr. Roger Emerson
Michael Barranco, percussion

Bella Voce

Le Sommeil de l’Enfant Jesus arr. Roger Emerson

Nino Precioso arr. Rosephanye Powell
Michael Barranco, Ryan la vault, Jeff Mouritzen, percussionists

Combined Advanced Treble Choirs

Chanukah Medley by Itai Daniel

No. 1 Kad Katan (Small Pitcher)
No. 2 Anu Nos’im Lapidim (We Carry Torches)

Michael Barranco, Ryan leVault, percussion
Ben Rikhoff, Bass

S’Vivon (Spinning Top) Traditional Jewish Folksong, arr. Valerie Shields
Duke Hunter, Phoebe Liu, violin

Select Treble Ensemble

Auld Lang Syne Traditional Scottish Air, arr. Mark Sirett
Samantha Kosowiec, flute

Go Where I Send Thee by Paul Caldwell/Sean Ivory

Chamber Singers

Betelehemu, Nigerian Carol, arr. Barrington Brooks
Michael Barranco, Ryan la vault, Jeff Mouritzen, percussionists

Ule Lume Lagedale, Eastonian Carol, arr. Ken Berg

Jingle Bells arr. Audrey Snyder
Michael Barranco, percussion

Combined Advanced Choirs

Stille Nacht arr. Greg Gilpin
Jason Seiler, guitar Ben Rikhoff, bass

Combined Department Choirs

A Pukeko in a Ponga Tree Traditional, arr. Robert Batastini
‘Twelve Days of Christmas of New Zealand

Hope for Resolution by Paul Caldwell/Sean Ivory
Seika Van Keuren, soprano sax
Michael Barranco, Ryan leVault, percussion
Samantha Kosowiec, flute